Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Spending much time and money to protect wild animals according to some people is better spent on the human population. This is because there are a lot of impacts of human population issue such as poor condition in many countries and environmental problem caused by human.

One of human population effects is huge cases of poverty in many nations such as in Asia and Africa. This phenomenon is caused by overload population in a country which is size of land inappropriate with the number of society. For example, increasing of population in Java, as a one of big island in Indonesia, is linear with inclining of poverty. Statistic Organization of Indonesia argues that the density of Java’s is not linear with land area. Therefore, some cities in the island were set as poverty city in 2020.

Moreover, the impacts of the issue is directly to environment. The demography in metropolitans try to reduce green area which can cause disaster like flood. Reducing the area also aggravate quality of air and destroy animal habitats. The phenomenon has happened in Banjarmasin, capital city of West Kalimantan, where there was no trees as wildlife habitat that were house for animals and also filtering smoke of factories surrounding the city. This one could lead to the citizens suffered respiratory diseases as asthma and inflammation of the lungs and endangering number of wild animals.

In conclusion, human population have to be a priority because it causes poverty and environmental problems. If it is possible, the authorities should take this issue to be consideration.