Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree?

Each and every living-being, doubtlessly, requires a favourable habitat for their existence: but, ungracious activities of human towards the nature deteriorate possibility of survival of other creatures for a great extent. So, the over exploitation of forests and other terrains for housing, farmland and so on, without any doubt, has led many a specie on the verge of extinction which is disagreeable at any aspect.

Since its inception of industrialization, it has to admit that the rate of deforestation has scaled its summit ; and this insalubrious human activity had affected the environmental equilibrium tremendously which ultimately affected the life of wildlife adversely. It is possible to identify this trend if a meticulous research carried out on the number of species which were already extinct from earth's surface and how many other species are on their way to the graveyard.

If no remedial measures have taken to arrest this phenomenon, then the world without life will be a reality in near future. So, it is predominant to save and render more area for flora and fauna to cherish their life in a most favourable habitat. To attain this goal, stringent rules from concerned authorities and absolute co-operation from every human being is inevitable. But, before this, a policy with equal priorities for economy and ecology should introduce, otherwise economy shall dominate ecology which might lead to a disaster.

Therefore, it is essential to retain land for other animals for their harmonious life, because they all have the same right, as human, on earth to live. So, developing policies which should not disturb balance of natural habitat is the best way to counteract this predicament. I hope, in future, such positive human efforts may bring harmony to eco-system.