Some people think that the government should fund music,dance,and art lessons for children. Others think that they should be funded by private businesses or by children's family. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The art forms such as music, dance and the other similar creativities of humans are the integral and inseparable parts of culture in a civilized society. Extra-curricular and co-curricular activities are, therefore, included in an exclusive syllabus in many countries from primary education onwards, earmarking adequate funds with a view to burnish the talents of students. However, as far as the funds for the promotion of these art forms are concerned, both private businesses and families of the talented students, apart from governments themselves play an equal, vital role.

Every society gives great importance for the progress of these art forms because the persons having abilities in these fields are only a few. It is the rich culture and heritage that highlights the advancement of a society. In order to accomplish this coveted feat, "youth festivals" are organised periodically in educational institutions funded by governments to encourage artistic talents.

Similarly, a number of prestigious cultural events are powered by private businesses either in a national or in an international level to unify the diverse culture of the world, spending a lot of money. The popular awards of Oscar and Grammy are presented with an aim to acclaim the wealth of talents from different art forms to make them eminent artistes are examples. Side by side, the parents have to take extra efforts to nurture the inborn talents of their children to make them renowned artistes.

In summary, no country is considered to be progressed unless there exists a rich culture. It is, therefore, the moral obligation of governments, private businesses and parents alike to raise the necessary funds in this respect for it brings only laurels and glories for the people and nations.