Some people think that if a police officer carries guns, it can encourage a higher level of violence. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, crime is increasing day by day due to exploitation of population. So, it is asserted by few individuals that carring guns by policeman can lead to surge in violence. I am totally disagreed with said notion and this essay will shed light on my views in sbsequent paragraphs.

It is essential to police hand over a pistol to protect themselves and public from offenders in critical situations. To epitome, some criticals such as serial killers can become a serios threat for society and they can harm anybody. So, in case, police officer have right to shoot them on site to save public, but if cop would not carrying a revolver, then they will lost their life due to killed by offenders. Hence, police can defend people from cirminals by aid of guns.

Moreover, cop not only can protect themselves and masses from lawbreakers because of carry a pistol, but also they can fill fear in the mind of jailbird. To explicate, whenever a police officer can carry a gun in public and he or she have right to execute offender in critical situations to save public, then lawbreakers will feel fear of poilce force. Thus, the criminal activities would be controlled by police with the assistance of wepons.

To conclude, although police can defend society from criminals with the aid of guns, police force must be trained to differenciate between innocent and culprit people before decide to shoot them and usage of guns should be allowed to special forces.