Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects Others say it causes the loss of national identities Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and inclu

In this contemporary society, it is a common belief that globalization between nations is beneficial. Nevertheless, the others are opposed to this idea, claiming that cultural values of many countries can be lost. From my point of view, this trend would create certain merits but there will also be some demerits and I will discuss both of these views in my essay.

On the one hand, there are many positive aspects that globalization brings to society. To begin with, one major advantage of this development is that it can facilitate global commerce, which takes advantage of economic powerhouse and economically disadvantaged countries. Hence, increasing the potential for economic development. Additionally, another point worth pointing out is that there will be more lucrative opportunities for every country to bridge cultural gaps and ease hostility. For instance, countries can receive other countries' differences such as lifestyle, cuisine and language. As a result, this can promote robust relations and prevent trade wars between each country.

On the other hand, in spite of the above mentioned benefits, the rise in business and cultural contact also generates many downsides that should be taken into account. Initially, in this modernizing society, many people would have the propensity for following the latest trend and turning away from their national values and they believe that it is sometimes old-fashioned. Consequently, this trend can lead to the loss of culture and tradition. On top of that, this not only triggers high competition but also creates interdependence between nations, resulting in a rapid increase of the gap between rich and poor.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that the prevalence of globalization is the result of the development of the society and this trend could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.