Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution others think there are some other ways Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary society, whether global days with out car are considered as an effective solution for air pollution or there are other methods has become a controversial issue. From my point of view, those statements embrace their own benefits and I will discuss both of these views in my essay.

On the one hand, there are many positive effects what days without cars bring to our society. First and foremost, the principle one is that this can lessen the exhaust fumes into the atmosphere which results in promoting air quality and decreasing some health-related problems of the citizens naming respiratory diseases. Take some metropolitan areas like Beijing and New York as an illustration, there are a large number of cars on the street every day and this is one of the main elements contributing to air pollution since this type of vehicle emits emissions that damage to the environment. If there are global car free days, this will minimize significantly the amount of carbon dioxide releasing into the atmosphere and make a big change in the long run as well.

On the other hand, despite the advantages of international days without cars, there are also other various feasible solutions that we should consider. Initially, environmentally friendly vehicles without emissions are highly recommended to use. For example, we can use electric cars instead of conventional cars from some big brands naming Tesla, Vinfast or Toyota .On top of that, it is the government's responsibility to the citizens to encourage citizens to use public transportation including buses or underground to commute. As a result, there will be less exhaust fumes from cars releasing into the atmosphere and air environment will not be damaged by air pollution.

Taking every thing into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that both international days without cars and some enlisted measures are all advantageous in their own way. I honestly hope that people can do compatible way in order to reduce air pollution.