Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and incl

Some people fervently believe that the rising cultural and trading exchange with other countries has great merits. Others think the opposite since this make people lose their cultural identities. In my perspective, it has both pros and cons but I gravitate more toward the pros.

On one hand, trading with other nations can be beneficial for the indigenous country's economy. In deed, the capacity of exporting products to overseas countries not only can bring more revenue to the local brand but also promote the cultural pattern of one country. For example, Vietnam has endorsed bun cha to manifold other potential markets such as Korea, America, Dubai and it has stimulated people's interest in Vietnamese as well as its local cuisine. On top of that, overseas trading also offer employment opportunities to the residents. To cite an example, the other advanced technical countries like Japan or Korea are captivated by the cheap labour force of Vietnam so Vietnamese are likely to work in an international environment. By and large, doing business with other countries could give a lot of opportunities to country economy.

On the other hand, over exposure to foreign cultures make local origin obscure and it is revealed clearly via teenagers. The digitalization has enabled people to easily gain access to other culture through movies, music, TV show.More and more people prefer the westerner lifestyle to their origin, regardless its bad impact. For instance, oriental teenagers are adversely affected by the drug culture showed in Hollywood movies and try to mimic those gestures like smoking or swearing which does not conform to the easterner's social norms. To sum up, people should be more aware of the foreign cultural products which does more harm than good.

In conclusion, cultural and trading exchange with other countries has advantages overwhelmed its drawbacks. It helps in the economic growth ; however, it should be considered cautiously when comes down to bad behaviour in other cultures.