Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do it?

Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Worldwide no using cars days are believed to be a valuable way of declining air pollution. Meanwhile, there are still some other measures according to the others. From my perspective, I believe that both of the solutions are completely overview when combining together and it will be discussed below.

On the one hand, there are some reasons that people still believe using cars on some special day may improve the air quality. First of all, all of people aware of how emission from car engines affect seriously to the current environment, so, they agree that spend some days to limit people in the entire world using cars to reduce the air pollution. It is beneficial for the environment, in fact. Some governments spent a whole day organizing a car-free day but its scale was smaller. Instead of driving automobiles or using public transport, the citizens decided to use some vehicles like electric cars, bicycles or even some people went for a walk, the result was pretty excellent. Some air testing centers checked the air quality, and the test was better than normal.

On the other hand, not using cars day is not completely advantageous for the air. In fact, except car emission, air pollution also derives from many power plants, especially some plants using fossil fuel to operate and industrial factories, its emissions are equivalent with the gas from automobiles or even more dangerous. Some dwellers living around some plants or factories said that it is impossible to breathe the fresh air, they even have to prepare some non-poisonous masks for the emergency. Deforestation is also the main cause in declining air quality, some trees can purify the poisonous air. In some developed cities like Singapore, which is one of the cleanest cities in the world, people live with many trees surrounded.

In conclusion, air pollution is not only from emissions from external combustion engines of cars, but it also from many places like plants or factories and trees shortage. Global car-free day is not enough to enhance the environment, it needs some other measures to solve it permanently.