Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution however others think there are some other ways

It is widely acknowledged that Environmental problems, especially air pollution, have been a topic of interest in recent years. While many individuals argue that car-free days are visible solutions to tackle it, I believe that there are various ways that are more effective.

On the one hand, the application of car-free days might be a contributor to mitigating the deterioration of air quality. Firstly, banning cars would massively improve air pollution through the reduction of a lot of harmful gases that are a primary culprit behind air contamination. Secondly, car-free days can force motorists to find alternative means of transportation to commute, which might become a habit. A person who cannot drive their own car to work once a week may consider working at home or utilizing public transport, In the long run, they may willing to abandon their private vehicles, as a result. This acts as a precursor to protecting air quality.

On the other hand, I would advocate that air-related problems can be addressed in numerous feasible ways that are more effective than banning cars. The government should divert funding to manufacturing environmentally friendly energy sources in order to supersede fuels causing carbon footprints. If the state can make green energy less expensive, all individuals will have a chance to use carbon-free vehicles, which can reduce significantly exhaust fumes from transport. Furthermore, the government should impose strict laws associated with industrial production, such as mining and textile fabrication, to decrease levels of air pollution.

In conclusion, although the car-free days policy may aid in the reduction of air pollution, I still believe that it might be not the best solution. Instead, the government can consider allocating resources to eco-friendly energy or enacting industrial-related legislation because of its benefits