Some people think that internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

People have divided opinions on the benefits of the internet, as some believe the availability of the internet has brought the world closer, while certain group of people argue the opposite. There is no line dividing right or wrong here, as I believe these issues hold true depending upon the circumstances they are viewed upon, which are been described in the impending paragraphs.

Internet is the driving factor for the developement in modern communication technology, as the presence of internet have alowed people living in seperate corners of the world to send their messages in matter of seconds. Nowadays, various means,as like video chats, instant message and voice calls,can be utilized to connect with anyone around the world, which is contributed solely by the internet. Moreover, people nowdays can learn any new skill, and have their queries answers in a matter of seconds, which would have taken a mater of days or even months in we go back a few decades.

On the other hand, internet though has made people across the globe nearer, it has brought lapse of communication with the ones around us. Higher dependence of people on the internet has brought a decine in communication in-person. Studies show that more that 80% of peole refer to the internet for consulation, rather than seeking personal advice from a person they know, leading to people having lesser interaction with others in-person. Furthermore, serious issues including lack of confidenced, anti-social personality disorders, increase anxiety, et cetera have been increasingly seen in the young people generally attributed with by addiction to the internet, which exemplifies the negative aspects brough in communication.

Summing things up, the internet in some ways has bridge tha gap in between the world by bringing an ease to communiction, yet greater reliance to it has made people less socialble hampering their in-person interaction. Though a plethora of issues have risen, In my opinion the posetives brought by through the internet can not be glossed over, as there is no doubt for the role played by the internet in bringing people closer.