Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The benefits of living in a horizontal city and a vertical city has been a heated topic of debate in the today's world, While it is often belived that living in a vertical city is better, I am of the opinion that the horizontal city would be the best choice.

On the one hand, there are a few reasons why i agree that a vertical city brings lots of advantages. Cities nowadays seem to be quite over-populated. The great population means that more and more land needed to build houses and other buildings, Living in high buildings would save the land for other purposes, such as for public usage. Thanks to high building, the price of accomodation would be reduced, too. In addition, living higher is enable people to breath fresher air, compared with the polluted air at lower ground.

On the other hand, there are more compelling reasons why I firmly believe that it is best to live in a horizontal city. It is safer when emergencies occur in lower buildings. For example, in the fire, escaping from a private house would be easier than from the skycraper. Morever, people living in high building usually have to pay a great amount of money for many services, such as maintenance service and building service. This spending would decrese when living in a private house so that people can have more money to do more important things like pursuing higher education.

In conclusion, although I concede that living in a vertical city is beneficial, I am firmly convinced that living in a horizontal city would be the best choice.