Some people think that it is better for a country s economy for people to spend money while others believe that it would be better for people to save money Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Several people thought that spending is necessary for the improvement of a country’s economy whereas some people argued that saving money is more beneficial. In my personal opinion, both factors are vital in boosting the economy, however, people should practice the sense of equality or balance in accordance with their needs and the nation.

Arguably, people work hard and purchase everything they needed so as to improve their daily living. Through this, they can fulfill their necessities and helps in improving the economy. As a matter of fact, the consumer spending accounts for about 70% in the economy of a certain nation, meaning, as people continuously use their money to purchase commodities, the companies also increase their production per demand. As a result, there will be an increase in economic value, leading in a successful economy.

On the other hand, there are still people choosing to save for their future. But unknowingly, in some ways, people’s saving is vital to the whole country. For instance, a buoyant businessman deposits enormous sums of money in the bank as a savings account. The deposited money is then utilized by the bank in lending loans especially in large companies, which is used for more investments. Therefore, the more investment will enhance a booming economy.

Finally, in my opinion, the country’s economy is benefited by people’s saving and spending, however, in a certain degree it causes harm, thus balance is useful. In terms of spending, when it has been fueled by credit cards, people will end up in huge debts caused by irresponsible use. With regards to saving, when people are too focus to save money on the cost of consumption, the economy will also harm. In others words, if there is no consumers demand of a product, companies have no choice but to close due to bankruptcy, resulting in low income and lose jobs.

To sum up, saving and spending fulfill the individuals and economy needs. However, too much in both ways will dangerously lead to unnecessary things, so, everyone should know when to spend and save for the sake of the whole. It is just a matter of balancing things in proper way.