Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools. Which education system do you think is better? Why?

Choosing the suitable educational systems for children has become one of the most nerve-racking issues for not only parents but also governments throughout the world. From my perspective, both the mixed schools and the single-gender ones have their own benefits

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for going to a separate school. First and foremost, it may establish a more suitable curriculum. It is irrefutable that each gender has their particular forte and frailty. As a result, studying separately can be a good means of focusing on developing their specialities. In the second place, single-gender academies are believed to reduce unnecessarily distraction. There seem to be shreds of evidence that it prevents the pupils from being curious about the other gender and therefore, encourage them to concentrate on their academic knowledge. Furthermore, separate school play an important role as a deterrent of juvenile pregnancy. Pupils nowadays reportedly fall in love more quickly as a consequence of the growth of mass media especially the social network. By studying in the single-gender education system, they will have fewer opportunities to meet the opposite sex

Nevertheless, the advantages of the co-education system should not be underestimated. First of all, it accelerates comprehensive development. There are various skills that necessary for both genders and educating in a mixed school help students to observe and learn from the opposite gender. Secondly, studying in both gender schools can be the first step to eliminate gender prejudice. An illustration of this is that both genders school have various outdoor activities that can raise the attachment of the pupils and thereby, the student may experience and sympathize with the other gender more properly. In addition, understanding the similarities and differences between each gender is the foundation to establish steady relationships, interacting with potential clients and preparing meticulously for the matrimonial life

In summarizing, single-gender schools have several positive impacts such as encouraging the pupil to concentrate on their study or have an appropriate syllabus. The mixed education systems, on the other hand, help the student to have comprehensive instruction and eliminate the gender stereotypes