Some people think that it is good to be ambitious. How important is it to be ambitious? Do you think it is a good characteristic?

Ambition is nothing but a powerful yearning for achieving a goal through perseverance and dedication. Whoever is gifted with this personality trait can remarkably drive to success as ambition plays a key factor in the pathway of resilience. However, individuals should stay abreast about how to make use of this characteristic, or else unwanted consequences can plausibly occur.

The essential of nurturing ambition is obvious. Undoubtedly, ambition originates from the pursuit of achieving goals, and other benefits to enhance humans’ well-being in all aspects. Ambition is motivation, which stimulates people to devote themselves enthusiastically to working in a bid to fulfill their lives and contemplate rewards attained. This trait itself is correspondingly an ethos to measure people’s persistence, as well as the capacity of enduring the ups and downs, or hope bereavement that takes place alternatively in one’s longevity. Nevertheless, whatever irresistible desire, it should be designated to be pragmatic and apt based on humans’ aptitude and proficiency in any circumstances.

I believe ambition can do wonders, partially. Every individual in society is gifted to be ambitious, which can cumulatively cultivate a sense of competitiveness in a working environment. According to some researches, employees will simultaneously seize their chances to perform their fluid intelligence, known as the ability to problem-solving or crystallized intelligence, the ability to apply the acquisition in reality. Despite how enormous the goal is, ambition can not function utterly without humility and consistent industriousness. People should not overestimate their performances, but to be modesty or the progress can be worsened.

In brief, ambition is akin to other similar personality traits as it can also be a threat to those who are obsessed with it. Thus, one should be humble and ambitious moderately in the pathway to success.