Some people think that the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

A thriving nation should not merely be regarded based on fundamental factors of financial state or literacy but in coordination with arts. Nevertheless, many counterarguments suggest arts subsidies should be unsponsored as there are more essential aspects that need investing in. I completely disapprove of this idealism, and the forthcoming paragraphs will elaborate on my viewpoints.

There is a correlation between arts and life. Dating back to the prehistoric period, arts have remarkably marked their presence by co-existing with humans in traditional customs, primitive antique artifacts, and lifestyle patterns. Primarily, art reflects the culture of a country, which means that it itself helps promising generations preserve spiritual values, as well as enhance humans’ understanding and reverence to their origins. Otherwise, arts vary distinctively in every nation, so investment in arts would not represent a waste but potentially stimulate economic growth in the tourism sector. Travelers will be held spellbound by the marvelous, astounding culture, in addition to particular extraordinary heritages.

Art investments can do wonders as they can ameliorate mental health. A rapid invasion of cutting-edge technologies seems to take a toll on all ages, rendering them in fatigue and bewilderment, so putting brakes on working is essential to stabilize self-esteem and productivity. One archetype referring to this point is the art gallery in Ho Chi Minh City called S&S, which has currently proclaimed its success in reducing anxiety in people. By displaying a vast collection of self-portrait drawings with profound messages provided, visitors find it majestic and intriguing because they are sympathized and reassured with encouragement written by anonymous.

Briefly, governments should take this action into consideration as arts portray a pivotal role in promoting one country’s culture and nurturing humans’ inner sentiments.