Some people think that it is a good idea for young people to take a year off to travel or work between high school and university. Other say that it is better for students to go straight on to university after graduation from high school.

Most people consider students to go straight on the university after graduating from high school as the natural thing, but some people believe we should let them take a year off to travel or work after graduating high school.

Firstly, go to university after graduating high school helps us save the time of course. It has other benefits such as providing majored knowledge to support our future career, adapt to the academic environment quickly. If we go to university next year, it will be hard because the requirement of college can be higher. Otherwise, we do not have a lot of time to define our passion and future career.

Secondly, taking a year off to work is not a bad idea, it helps us know how hard society is, making money is not easy like we think. Besides, it lets us have a lot of time to find our passion and identify our future career. Next, I think taking a year off to travel is a good choice, it makes us have a more interesting experience, be grown up quickly, discover the world and have a desirable view about the world, but it has one disadvantage is that we have to go to university one year late.

In conclusion, both opinions have a lot of advantages and a bit drawbacks. It also depends on family circumstances.