Some people think it is important to protect rare species of plants and animals while for others there are many other important environmental factors. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Many species are getting extinct every day; moreover, many plants and animals are endangered by human activities, and people think that it is the main environmental problem of our time. While many people do not agree, for them several other environmental problems comes above this. In my opinion, every problem has its own pros and cons. For me, it is equally important to sustain and protect those rare species of plants and animals as any other environmental issues, including pollution and deforestation.

Every plant and animal species plays a significant role in the food chain and if one of the species gets extinct, it will become difficult for living beings to nourish and develop. Also, this flora and fauna help students to learn more about the history, and if we do not step out to protect them, then gone will be the days when we are left with nothing but books to rely on.

Some people think that other environmental issues are more important; indeed, there are problems that need attention. For example, global warming could also be the indirect cause of the extinction of some of the species. Pollution in megacities is increasing at an alarming rate and affecting all living beings. Many people are cutting trees(deforestation) for the sole purpose of converting the land into the industry or building houses for the growing population. But, this doesn't mean we should not mean that we neglect our duty towards mother nature (which forms the basis of our living)

To conclude, both the concerns regarding the loss of biodiversity and other environmental issues are crucial for the earth's well-being; thus, we as a human have a responsibility to protect our nature.