Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The majority of people hold the opinion that we should spend our spare time on developing the mind with some helpful activities such as reading and brain improvement games, while other people disagree with it. From my perspective, I strongly believe with this view for many reasons.

On the one hand, leisure time is precious for many people to broaden their knowledge and improve brain development. First and foremost, we can take advantages of evenings and weekends to expand our horizons in many aspects of lives. Since our knowledge is tiny sand in the ocean, updating information from multiple sources can equip us the necessary skills and basic acknowledgement. In addition to this, it is not only work but also other factors which play a vital role in our success. Playing games such as puzzle is useful for the brain, which can stimulate it and help it more sensitive in problem solving.

On the other hand, there are many people think that off-from-work period should be spent on recovery from fatigue and tiredness. If some people have a heavy financial pressure on their shoulders, they are totally busy with their jobs and family affairs. As a result, they have a little time for themselves, therefore, spare time is really important to help them escape from bustle and hustle lives. Moreover, it also depends on the health situation of each person. Some individuals are not enough healthy to work for a long time, they need relax to recharge more energy. For instance, some people who have chronic headaches avoid some tasks that require a lot of effort to accomplish.

In conclusion, I totally agree that what we do in spare time can decide our lives in the future, however, there are many factors that affect our choices and activities.