Some People think that it is important to use leisure time for activates that improve the mind , such as reading and doing puzzles,

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both theses views and give your opinoin.

The significance of spending free time which was always debatable has become more contentious with many people claiming that it is beneficial others disagree. In my opinion, reading and playing word games in free time is more effective than taking rest. This essay will explicate both the perspectives with examples in the looming paragraphs.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further the first and most important reason behind this is that reading books in free time is prominent way to gain vast of knowledge. If someone spends relax time in library, will get lots of information from different books and journals. For example, a survey done by UK Government in 2019 in Britain around 66% of elder peoples are investing free time to library during the day time to acquire knowledge. Another pivotal aspect is that playing word games are increasing mental development in free time. In addition, as puzzles solving is bit complicated, people have to used brain to solve games and memories are getting very sharp due to using brain many times.

However, some individuals deem that there are some inevitable merits of taking rest during leisure time. Firstly, after long day work people need some breath owing to physical and mental relaxation. For instance, giving rest to the body will get energy for next day work which is an essential to build up physical strength. Furthermore, sleep is another important part of life to rest the mind. Last but not the least, people need at least 8 hours sleep everyday for relax mind and body. Hence, it is clearly stated that why many are favor of this trend.

In conclusion, according to the argument mentioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of spending free time is instrumental indeed, nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.