Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people prefer participating in team sports, others consider playing solo sports to be more advantageous. In my opinion, it depends on each person to find themselves a suitable sport and that both types of sports are gainful in equal measure.

On the one hand, playing in a team provides people with an opportunity to acquire many skills other than professional tactics only. They learn not only to perform their role well as an individual but also to support others as a part of the team. The cooperation builds a strong sense of solidarity, which is not easily attainable due to unavoidable conflicts and competition. Overcoming these challenges compels patience, emotional control and teamwork skills.

On the other hand, individual sports also have their undeniable strengths. In regard to one's progress, playing solo sports guarantees better training applied for each person. They can learn and practice at their own pace, therefore will not be hindered by weaknesses of a team. As a result, they can concentrate on solidifying their profession, making it much faster to excel at a sport.

In my opinion, whether team or individual sport is better depends on each person's interests and goals. It is important that people enjoy what they are doing, no matter which sport, in a team or alone. Besides, if their goal is to play well in a team, then they should definitely go for a team sport. If competing in a tennis tournament is their goal, then playing alone is surely a proper choice.

In conclusion, playing in a team may be favourable to some people, while others will benefit from choosing an individual sport. People should consider their goals and interests as factors in deciding which type of sports suits them better.