Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports is bteer, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Admittedly, sport is an activity that can challenge the human body. Some people advocate that it is ideal to participate in sports involving teams like volleyball and football. Others, however, think that taking part in individual games like tennis or swimming is better. I believe team sports are more beneficial.

On the one hand, there are various reasons explained why people can benefit when participating in individual sports. The first reason relates to independence, individual sports instill higher levels of self-reliance, discipline, and passion in athletes. Therefore, winning or losing is entirely up to you, and every competition is a chance to beat your personal best. Your success and your failure are entirely your own. Moreover, if you have team sports, you can suffer from several pressures. For instance, the schedule has been often fixed training which can interrupt members' preparation to take part. In contrast, you play personal activities, the schedule can be flexibly changed based on the nature of work without having to depend on others.

On the other hand, playing physical activities in a group is better, rather than in singles group games. Firstly, team sports foster a sense of belonging and a sense of respect for both mates and opponents. As a result, learning team spirit makes us more adequate members of society and support each other. In addition, members can help you improve your weakness to get over your shyness and achieve a common goal, thanks to their support. For example, if you are hard to communicate and interact with people, the teams can help you to be more confident and get along with others.

In conclusion, while individual sports can bring certain benefits, I believe people should devote more of their spare time to playing team sports.