Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others believe that zoos are useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both points of views and give your opinion.

These days, various animals are on the verge of extinction, so governments and inhabitants should take more actions to deal with this problem. Although many argue that keeping animals in zoos is the best way to protect fauna, I still believe that zoos are immoral.

On the one hand, various reasons explain the positive aspects of holding animals in zoos. The first reason is that endangered animals provide a safer environment when living in zoos or wildlife parks. For instance, they can live far away from the hunter and poachers who try to do illegal activities, such as killing animals and sawing horns to sell in the black market at expensive prices. Furthermore, zoos also provide education. those in cities will never have a chance to see wild animals, although it is available on television and social platforms. Nothing compares with seeing a living creature in the zoo; as a result, they can gain more knowledge of the natural habitat, and raise awareness of protecting animals from dangers.

On the other hand, it is devastating to acknowledge that zoos are using rare species of animals to get profit from visitors and are immoral. Firstly, most animals live in social groups in the wild, so animals cannot adapt to the artificial environment and live alone. Therefore, endangered animals easily suffer from stress and mental health. Nevertheless, zoos do not aim at educational purposes instead make profits. For example, tourists make the environment more polluted when throwing rubbish and food into cages or surroundings, while zookeepers and staff without attention only collect entrance to the park.

To sum up, zoos are the home for endangered species; however, I think that the confined species are facing some problems