Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. Other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided whether people should join in team sport or individual sport. In my point of view, both type of sport have own advantage depend on participant’s personal interest.

There are several reasons why team sport attract players. First of all, sports which are played in team can help you improve your teamwork skills like communication skill, discipline, etc. When people participate in a football match, they have to connect with other member and follow laws of the competition. This can contribute to make them more confident and disciplined. Moreover, as there are friendly companions, participant can split burdens of fierce competitions. At football match, if one off the player in team had injuries while playing, the referee could change player and the match could continue.

On other hand, individual sport have enormous positives. To begin with the necessary skill which individual can help participant build up. When people compete as singular, they have to focus on the game and evaluate the opponent carefully. On that way, individual sport can develop player’s concentration and observant skill. In addition, sports which are played in individual can make player more independent. For example, in a competition, player do not hat a partner who they can share pressure, so they have to make attempt to win by themselves. This can help participant take responsibility for the decision.

In conclusion, people have discrepant view about two type of sports. I believe that both team sport and individual sport bring benefit for people, so players’s choice count on their preference and condition