Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others

believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own

opinion ?

A certain portion of the population believes that studying in a group is more beneficial in comparison with that in individual. While I have to admit that group study obtains some

outstanding merits, I would argue that self-study is better.

There is no denying the fact that group study helps learners attain a wide range of knowledge and skills. To begin with, an enormous number of ideas and information, which come from different people, will be gathered by learners as their partners share freely with each other. Each individual has considerable expertise in a particular aspect, so for learners, to have a fully deep view requires the contribution of many people. For instance, in most universities, capstone project, which is a final assignment to access the students’ study result, is often tackled by a group. The reason is that it provides each person a golden opportunity to realize what they lack and to learn more from team members.

In contrast, self-study offers more flexibility because students can easily choose time and places to study. having time alone will enable them to concentrate more on their business without being disturbed by any surrounded distraction, which is extremely necessary in case we have to memorize information such as when we read book or prepare for the examination. Furthermore, alone study allows students to manage their speed. it can be faster or slower depends on their ability and degree of acquisition. that is a challenge in group study because we must follow remained members.

To sum up, no matter how beneficial learning in group is, it seems to me that self-taught is often a preferable method for a big percentage of people.