Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups while others believe that it is better for them to study alone Discuss both views and give your opinions

People have different views on which one is better: studying in groups or studying alone. While some people believe that studying alone is better, I would rather choose to study in groups.

There are some reasons why people think that students should study alone. Firstly, studying alone helps them boost their concentration. For example, if they work in groups, they tend to make small talk rather than focus on studying. This leads to time-consuming and they might lose their concentration. Secondly, self-studying also gives students the freedom to enjoy their own pace. When they work individually, they can plan their best effective timetable and they also can focus exactly on what they have to learn without any dependence on other teammates.

However, it seems to me that I think studying in groups has some benefits we must not deny. First of all, studying together helps students have more interest in studying. Sometimes, while they are alone, they could not find any reasons to continue studying. Therefore, they would get distracted easily. If they have teammates, they are likely to study together to find an interesting way to learn. Not only that but also studying in groups helps students to understand the topics better. Students might make mistakes or misunderstand some points and without teammates, they could not find a way to correct them no matter how they work hard. Such as they are bad at Maths, so they need a friend who is good at Maths to help them.

In conclusion, besides some benefits self-studying brings to students, I suppose that studying with others might have better consequences.