Some people think it is necessary to use animals for testing medicals intended for human uses. Others, however, think it is cruel and unnecessary to do that. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Animal testing is the use of non-human animals in experiments that seek to control the variables that affect the behavior or biological system under study. There has been a controversy among people over the necessity and humanity of this test. Though I am an advocate of animal testing, each side has its own reasons and I will explain them in greater detail in the following.

On the one hand, animal experiment benefits human. Life develops, followed by plague and diseases that pose a threat to human’s life. Animals whose genes bear much resemblance to human’s, for example, guinea pigs, are used to assess new vaccine and medicines. Without animal testing beforehand, these medications will be used on humans without no guarantee of safety, which may end up with severe changes in their body, or even take their lives.

On the other hand, animal testing can be considered cruel. Human makes use of other species for one’s own sake, forcing them to use new and even toxic chemicals without taking their feelings into consideration. However, this is unavoidable. There is nothing that can replace animal experiment at the moment. Until when there is something can, humanity have to sacrifice other spicies’ lives so as to save their own lives.

To conclude, I believe that vivo experiment is irreplaceable at the moment, despite the unfairness to other species. It has been a bone of contention eversince its invention. Conflicting opinion revolving around it will not stop until there is an alternative.