All types of container in Vietnam should be banned. To what extents do you agree or disagree?

Container is the main mean of transport which is used to deliver goods in almost every corner in Vietnam. However, there is an arousing voice that a ban should be enforced to all kinds of container. I am not in favor of this statement. My opinion and reasons for it will be discussed in greater detail in the following.

Containers come up against a lot of criticism because of its disadvantage. They endanger well-beings and lives of passengers. Containers are too huge in size when compared to traffic conditions in such a developing country like Vietnam. They not only put pressure on streets but also invade the area of transportation of other people. The former may make streets become weaker, which puts passengers in jeopardy and demand regular renovations. Traffic infrastructure in Vietnam is only at a decent level, with many rough narrow roads which may contain pot holes. The latter deteriorates the experience of Vietnamese passengers in conditions. These factors raise the dispute among many people that they demand all kinds of container to be banned.

I am not an advocate of this opinion. As a matter of fact, containers an crucial part in the industry, which contributes to Vietnam’s finance and many aspects of life. Vietnam is a developing country, so its budgets are limited. Containers cost much less than ships or airplanes. In industrial parks, the distances between factories is not so long so people prefer using containers. Containers also takes fewer procedures than other delivering means of transport. As a result, containers cannot be replaced by any other means of transport at the moment.

To conclude, despite the drawbacks that containers bring about, I assume that containers should not be banned in order to accelerate the industry and finance of Vietnam.