Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the world cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things. However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

it would be argued by some people that: the money spent on organising several massive sports events like the world cup could be useless for some countries. Others believe that: enormous sporting events would give several commercial benefits for countries. Personally, I am in favour of that events have many terrific impacts on the host nations

some people agree that governments would waste money on hosting large events like the world cup because of two main reasons. First of all, a massive amount of money would invest in facilities in events. Governments would improve and upgrade their facilities when they would like to organise events successfully. For instance, Qatar organised the world cup this year spending a large of money on improving the stadium and equipment for competing during the world cup. Besides, the workforce also has to overwork all day at the stadium to make sure the quality of the match. Secondly, hospitals, schools and public infrastructures would be seemed better for residents to spend money on than other things. Several areas need renovating and improving the pre-existing infrastructures such as roads, schools or bridges, For example, most areas in India are isolated and remoted where people have been living an impoverished life and poor facilities so it is necessary for people there to reach investment from governments

on the other hand, I support the opinion that nations could be given the diversity of benefits by organising several big sport events. Firstly, it is a great opportunity for poor residents to get jobs. As a result, because many people got a job, the rate of unemployment certainly decreases so the economy of countries would be improved and developed. Secondly, hosting sports events would support for the nation in attracting tourists. The governments would reach an enormous amount of profits from travellers. For example, when the world cup was organised in Qatar, a huge number of tourists travelled and visited this country for travelling and watching the world cup. Moreover, the culture and traditions of the host country would be introduced to the world

.In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of hosting international events would outweigh the drawbacks, although there are several weaknesses in organising these events