Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Discuss advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays many big companies and industries are located faraway from the cities. considering that some people believe rural areas are good option for large companies and factories rather than huge populated areas. This essay will discuss the both benefits and

drawbacks of the above arguments with relevant examples and supporting points.

first of all, large companies and industries require a plenty amount of space for its operations. The urban zones have limited available space and the rental cost for land is high but in regional areas where land availability good and cost for lease relatively low compared to cities.

additionally, harmful gases that are emitted from industries will not cause any health issues for the people because of its location not nearer to the urban zones. a recent survey conducted by environmental students from oxford university stated that governments in developed

countries issue flexible conditions for factories and large company owners to move to regional locations for the pollution free environment.

on the other hand , The people need to travel long distances inorder to reach the work places .This causes additional travelling cost and people get exhausted of travelling for long hours. furthermore , seperate executive offices are to be maintained in urban areas for meetings and other operations.

In conclusion , the relocation of factories and large companies to rural areas benefit both the owners of the companies aswell as general public,even though they are far away from urban zones where travelling long distance is involved and further office buildings needed to built in urban areas.