Some people think that killing animals for food is cruel, but others claim that animals are a necessary part of the diet. What's your opinion?

Nowadays, it is a widespread practice that butchering animals for consumption is a ruthless act. Although it has been condemned, some people argue that meat is an instrumental role in a nutritious diet. To the best of my knowledge, consuming adequate nutrients is critical to human health and well-being, and I am greatly in favor of the following reasons.

Firstly, it is vital to note that food of animal origin provides a wide range of nutrients that are essential for good health conditions. Studies have shown that, although it is invisible, inadequate consumption of these nutrients can cause adverse outcomes on people's health, such as malnutrition. Therefore, it will be a serious mistake to neglect the fact that a diet with a good combination of meat and vegetables is considered to have significant value. For example, the absence of seafood (which includes calcium, minerals, vitamins, and proteins) frequently causes negative effects on health such as poor growth, dysfunction of body parts, and difficulty recovering from injury. This example illustrates the fact that consuming meat is particularly advantageous for the health of consumers.

Secondly, the counter-argument of these objectors is that it is unethical to slaughter animals for meat for the reason that it causes painful experiments on livestock and poultry. This point of view is appropriate to some extent; however, it is incomplete. What they fail to yield into account is the fact that with the extensive and widespread application of contemporary engineering technology in industrial processes it is possible to reduce or eliminate animal anguish. A telling example is that in numerous developed countries, industrial farmers are required to use novel technologies, such as gas chambers and anesthetics, to alleviate pain in livestock and poultry. Consequently, Based on this example, we can observe that the slaughter of animals for human consumption can be humane.

In conclusion, from the preceding discussion, although killing animals for meat has long been strongly evaluated on moral grounds, it is vital to people’s health. However, it is my opinion that acknowledgments to state-of-the-art technologies, the slaughter of animals for food could be philanthropic.