Some people think that liking your job is more important than how much money you earn, while others think that your salary is more important than how much you like your job.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some people that your job satisfaction is more vital than the amount of money you earn, yet others believe that salary is more important than how much you enjoy your job. This essay will discuss both views.

On the one hand, besides salary, employees often consider the working atmosphere and personal relationships. Having an approachable manager and friendly colleagues can make a big difference to workers’ job satisfaction. A supportive working environment can foster collaboration and teamwork, so employees can fully perform their abilities and it can increase productivity, motivation, and a willingness to go beyond the expectations. For example, in my company, we often have monthly meetings for teachers to share their difficulties in teaching. In the meetings, we often listen to our colleagues' problems and discuss how to alleviate them. It helps us become more confident in working.

On the other hand, individuals think the amount of money earned from their job is more crucial than how much they like their job because of financial stability. People have to pay for their living costs such as food, children’s tuition, electricity bill, and water bill. Moreover, some people need to support their family or plan for their future. For instance, artists and actors are known for choosing a job that they enjoy doing, but that does not always provide them the amount of money they need to cover their living costs.

In conclusion, while some people think salary is more important than enjoying their job, I believe that the happiness of your job is the most important aspect.