Some people think that maintaining public libraries is a waste of public money since a computer system can replace their function To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that preserving public athenaeums is becoming dispensable due to the growth of gadget technology. I vehemently disagree with this argument, and my rationale behind my viewpoint will be divulged in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, attending public athenaeums may fuel the development of a positive reading culture. This is because of the fact that books from communal libraries are always carefully categorized by library staff members before being displayed among readers. As a result, information from these books is likely to be more accurate and reliable than those from the internet. Mariana, for instance, was strictly penalized for having provided such discourteous content that made a lot of children have deviatory reflection. That is why it is more felicitous to choose physical reading rooms rather than virtual ones.

Secondly, public book rooms are likely to open up the avenue for those who do not have the conditions to utilize technology equipment. In fact, reading real books may benefit people in strengthening their mental health. For example, most elderly people these days are technophobes; therefore, public reading centers are their preferred option. In other words, perusing paper books undoubtedly makes great inroads in putting old people to be in full possession of their faculties. Thus, the advantages of communal libraries indubitably outweigh computer technology.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of artificial intelligence in bestowing information, in my opinion, there are good grounds for rejecting the view that spending money on maintaining unrestricted athenaeums is a waste of money.