Some people think that maintaining public libraries is a waste of public money since a computer system can replace their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era , libraries plays a vital role in the development of any society by providing knowledge. Majority of people opine that governments should not spend money on libraries because it is a wastage of public money as computer take the place of libraries. I mostly disagree with this statement because I think that public have its own importance.

To begin with, libraries are the best source of getting knowledge. First of all. Libraries offered a large variety of books in any language and it is beneficial for gaining every type of information. Nowadays, each person like to visit library because it provides every type of book which are not available online. Moreover, library is a comfortable and quiet place. Due to positive and convenient environment a person can fully concentrate on study and it also give books on rent so that masses get benefit after reading books. Subsequently, it also save money of person as books are issued at very less cost .

Moving further, maintaining public libraries is not a wastage of money because it deliver worldwide information and valuable for those people who do not have computer or internet access at home . For instance, people who have financial difficulty can easily get books in rent.

On the other hand, computers also have benefits to offer. Firstly, in computer thousands of data can be stored easily and it save time and space. Apart from this, computer system is also extremely good for old aged people because old people do not visit library due to health issues.

In gist, I would like to assert that public libraries are essential for people and I think that computer system cannot take the place of public libraries because libraries have its own benefits which cannot be neglected.