Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision making process, too.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Controversies surrounding methods of management never seem to cease. While it seems reasonable to say that making decisions should be done by administrators only, I am more convinced that workers ought to be allowed to attend that process, too.

Proponents of the ideas only administrators should be the decision makers have their own convincing ground. Firstly, managers are usually the one who have enough knowledge about the companies’ condition due to their long route with the company. As a result, they would understand which route is better for the company and have the ability to boost its development. Secondly, managers are also the ones who have been working effectively in the company for a long time. Consequently, they will be proficient enough to make essential decisions.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why the decision making process should involve the employees, too. Firstly, in many cases, the more people giving ideas, the more success they can achieve. For example, when launching a product, if the employees have a chance to give their ideas, many good ideas will be found. As a result, not only can the achievers have higher positions but also the company can develop. Secondly, it is not sure that the managers will not make wrong decisions. Consequently, allowing the employees will minimize the negative impact of that.

In conclusion, my opinion is despite the upsides of making decisions alone, the managers should allow the employees to give their own ideas.