Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, albeit with gender quality, many individuals still concede that males and females have distinctive aspects. Hence, some works are fitting to men and some other occupations are appropriate for women. Much as this statement may be correct, from my perspective, has proven otherwise.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that professions that require tremendous physical strength and agility such as mining feature male labor. Females, meanwhile, are believed to be better at tasks that take a great amount of patience as well as skills to perform namely household chores. In fact, a majority of both genders could not exchange their preferred fields of expertise, which is a strong reason for the distribution of the types of occupations among the two sexes.

On the other hand, notwithstanding various health and ability conditions, there should not be any specific regulations for occupational compatibility regarding gender. A lot of men are growing more enthusiastic about taking accountabilities for childcare and housework which are typically considered feminine. By contrast, women are showing great versatility in numerous jobs, even those demanding both brain and brawn. To illustrate, female gymnasts have been an upswing in number, and it is irrefutable that mental and physical perseverance are fundamental for gymnastics. Furthermore, women’s social status has been improved thanks to the success of world-class businesswomen and politicians, for instance, Hillary Clinton. This is significant proof against the belief of gender-specific career pursuit.

To sum up, whereas there is still some truth to the aforementioned disparity in employment selection, it is assumed that both sexes are equal in terms of such an aspect recently. Thus, the government can propagate the balance qualities of both genders for the citizens so that they will widen their knowledge concerning gender quality and criticize actions that concur with gender discrimination.