Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language Do you think this is a positive or negative social development

There are thousands of languages being spoken in many nations around worldwide. However, according to many professional scientists, only one common linguistic will exist as a means of communication among people in the foreseeable future. From my perspective, although this development is the facilitation of international communication, it is a detriment to our lives for the following reasons.

On the one hand, if we all spoke the same language, we would create a bridge to harmonize and understanding between different cultures and countries. It would eliminate the gap that keeps a group of people away from others as we all have a sense of similarity in communication language. Thus, we can comprehend more profoundly numerous cultures and conventionals that used to be somewhat misinterpreted due to a linguistic barrier.

On the other hand, a part of a country’s core identity would be on the brink of extinction if there were only one familiar language. Linguistic plays an indispensable role in human’s lives because it is not only is the way people living in the same society communicate but also symbolizes their origins and defining characters. Therefore, eliminate much linguistics also mean that destroy the diversity of cultures and histories around the globe. For instance, Vietnamese citizens have been known for their heroism and patriotism through words of their anthems and it has become an essential part of their pride, so we cannot deny or demolish that. What is more, live in a world that using no more than one language would make interpreters become unemployed so that they have to find other occupations that are suitable for their career pathways. This is damage to the life of residents who are really passionate about being an interpreter.

To conclude, several scientists predict that in the foreseeable years all the people around the world will just speak only one common communication linguistic. I believe that global language change poses a significant danger to human identity, culture, and history, even if it helps, to some extent, alleviate language obstacles.