Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified There are more beneficial ways to spend this money To what extend do you agree or disagree 2018 12 01

Many people believe that there are far better ways to purchase the money that is allocated to space exploration. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement for the following reasons.

Apparently, not all countries have space exploration programs. Only countries with massive economies, such as the United States and China can afford to support such projects. Nevertheless, the amount of money spent on these initiatives is tremendous and it may be better spent on other purposes such as environmental concerns. It is undeniable that humans are contaminating the world and destroying the ecosystem at an alarming rate which appears to be little serious action being taken to prevent a global environmental catastrophe in the foreseeable future. The billions of money purchased on space exploration each year might be utilized to finance environmental restoration efforts so that future generations may live on a healthy and safe Earth.

Furthermore, purchasing billions of dollars on space exploration programs appears ridiculous when millions of people across the world struggle without enough food to eat each day or a suitable place to live. Instead, these billions of dollars could make a huge difference in the lives of millions of people around the world by funding programs to help educate, feed, and house the world's poor, impoverished, and sick people, which would be far more meaningful than any advantages generated from exploring space. We could spend billions of dollars and many years going into space and achieve nothing, but the same amount of money could facilitate the lives of millions of individuals in the same duration of time.

To conclude, I suppose that whereas space exploration may have some strengths, funding for space exploration should be kept to a bare minimum until environmental and poverty issues on the planet are fully addressed.