Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Many people assume that mental health is the most crucial contribution to being successful in sports. Whereas, others think that strength and fitness need to be prioritized. In my opinion, I believe that if we combine both these aspects, there will be more chances for athletes to achieve high prizes.

On the one hand, some individuals presume that having stable mental health leads to better achievements when participating in sports competitions. To be specific, mental health relates significantly to the motivation and determination of an athlete. Athletes can only thrive in sports when they enjoy every moment they devote to sports and they are not under pressure to win a medal. If sports players have a healthy and stable mind, they will likely win the best prize because they feel relaxed and confident when performing their best. Moreover, good mental health also creates inspiration for players and increases their confidence when competing with others for renowned prizes.

On the other hand, many people support the idea that strong and fit athletes have a vital influence on success in sports. Firstly, athletes are able to compete with other well-built competitors if they are in good health condition. If sports players want to boost their possibilities of winning, they need to be strong enough to beat others. Successful athletes always need to maintain their fitness because being overweight hinders them from attaining their dream. Therefore, to higher the chance of being in first place in every sports competition, athletes must have both strength and fitness because these factors are undeniably important when competing with other opponents.

In conclusion, mental health is an undeniable factor that results in the success of sports players; however, an athlete can not win if they lack strength or fitness. I agree with the idea that athletes will thrive in every sports match if they have both of these factors.