Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In comparison with former times, inhabitants these days are considered to gradually rely on others due to the advancement of society. Conversely, many opinions stated that they are much more self–sufficient than before. Overall, I personally believe that most residents expose their dependence as well as independence due to certain circumstances.

On the one hand, reliance may become essential in some cases. Indeed, there always exist various win-win relationships in the market. One of the most wide-known company models is called the Joint – venture company, which is operated by its official board of directors combined with one or many business partners. Particularly, the firm will be run by multiple parties which means related people will contribute their resources including knowledge, labor, and financial support for the common prosperity. The more progress their firm becomes, the more wealth their owners gain. For instance, Unilever Corporation is a notable joint-venture firm in Vietnam. Additionally, the colleagues in some departments of a corporation may support each other due to their job requirements. For example, the Sales team can boost their merchandise sales thanks to the advertisements executed by Marketing one.

On the other hand, more and more young people nowadays are thriving for their occupation opportunities as they always desire to pursue their personal career path. The self–direction perspective of them is shown by the way they get involved in career fairs or recruitment competitions of firms. Furthermore, the self – reliance residents get better their own experience by starting up a business or speaking up about their initiatives in many national shows, organizations, or international conferences. That is, Shark Tank – a TV show provides investment opportunities to start-up zone.

To conclude, it seems to me that everyone may have both reliant and independent sides which encourages them to accomplish daily tasks easier in social life.