Some people think money is the most important factor when choosing a job

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are widely different views as to whether amount of revenue should be deciding factor in individuals' career choices. In my opinion, there are more important motives to influence people's working lives, which are often neglected in favour of high income.

To begin with, it may appear natural for human being to prioritize becoming high earner above all other concerns. The people living in a competitive modern society , are often challenged by constant struggles to make sufficient amount of money to cover their excessive expenses. Alternatively, those who own family are overwhelmed with efforts to secure future of their children. These individuals, in most of the cases, are left no alternative but to opt for the job with high income at the cost of their desired occupation. However, given the possible distress and dissatisfaction with the job that may arise later on, I think people are less likely to keep up with the position, and therefore, failing to support themselves and families in the long term.

There are number of more important factors that could ensure employment prosperity. To illustrate, many people seek for satisfaction and contentment in a job rather than promising salary. Provided people acquire fulfillment from their profession, they are even more likely to earn extra perks by working with more passion. To take an example of teaching and nursery, which are rarely well-paid jobs, teachers and nurses can be motivated by the job itself to work harder and end up with financial incentives in the form of recognition for their diligence. Therefore money should not be seen as key factor when talking about any career.

To conclude, I believe that high income is not the most significant in choosing a job. Admittedly, there are concerns over family and individual expenses, but the role of job satisfaction and contentment should not be taken for granted.