Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Crime is increasing at an alarming rate in the society.Some argue that crimes are the outcome of people's bad nature while some say that it is the result of circumstances like poverty and other social outcomes. I would opine that the poverty and inequality might be the two reasons for the crimes.

On one hand,some psychologists believe that criminality is the cause of one's unhealthy mind. When an unhealthy person does any criminal thing, he/she does not think about the consequences of the doing. And for some matter, he also does not think why he is doing it? Others think that the nature of human is greediness. So, when a person is not able to fulfill his person need then he opt to do social harm to others.

On other hand, some believes that poverty and social inequality are the two main cause for the happening of crime. Poverty is thinking as the significant reason for the increasing rate of crime which compels the underprivileged people to do illegal actions.For example, when a person is not able to feed his family, he tries to do illegal things to offer his family with food and shelter and our laws are not so powerful which can deter people to sustain them from crimes. Inequality in the civil rights makes the person criminal.For instance, when a person is not able to get access to the basic rights like medical facilities, the resentment against the unfairness might be provoked and no one will be able to prevent them from misconduct.

In the conclusion, I would say that although people negative nature and their unhealthy mind lead to crimes but sometimes, poverty and inequality among the people are the main cause of the misconduct .