Some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the history and art of their country rather than the works of art of other the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In this modern era, museums and art galleries are the best places to preserve the fine arts and also helps to connect with history. some persons argued that museum and artwork galleries should more focus on own nation’s artworks apart from the international sculptures and artistic works. In my opinion, it can be beneficial to some extent this is far from the being best way but having international fine arts and museums are much more superior to this idea.

Having regional museums and art galleries are the first place to gain information about historical events and heritage of a particular nation. In addition, by showcasing or displaying the artworks and sculptures that excites to people dig deeper into the past events of their nation. Moreover, Owning such museums and fine works places that promote the tradition and values of the nation, local people should be proud of. For example, India has many art galleries and museums such as: national art gallery, Indian museums and many more which represent India’s history and fine collectible, they are much more famous in India as well as in other nations.

Representing the International artworks and sculptures it does not mean to hurt the feeling of other nation. In modern days, many countries have different museums such as wax museum, archaeological museum, war memorials, international art galleries, and the list goes on. By adding the international fine artworks and history makes museums more creative and functional and also helps to increase the bond between two nations. Moreover, international museums are also leading visitors to visit them and increase tourism, as a result, it helps to nation’s economy. For example, Paris contains 130 international museums within the city, thousands of visitors visit every year and increases 45% of the economy of France by tourism.

In conclusion, representing the national museums reflects the history, tradition but displaying international collectibles and fine works helps to make museums more productive, innovative and increase the financial state by the tourism sector.