Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to

entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is

to educate.

Discuss both views and give you own opinion

On the one hand, many people suppose that the main role of museums is the entertainment .Museums are one of the top priorities of tourists. They exhibit large collections of artefacts. Most of the visitors who are not specialized in archeology and museology would become bored when they have to listen too much. Hence, the museums provide some others interactive ways to entertain them. For example, in the Egyptian museum of Cairo; they have entertainment section with various activities where children, seniors and students can attend training courses for making archeological replicas, playing games and the principles of conservation and restoration for cultural heritage.

On the other hand, some people argue that museums should only focus on educational aspect . The reason for the museum display is to teach visitors information bout history, culture and the technology of ancient materials and industries. Some museums provide the objects by labels, while other museums offer audio recordings so that visitors can listen about the monuments. Furthermore, some of them employ professional archaeologists to illustrate to their visitors. For instance, the Egyptian museum of Egyptian civilization, allows archaeology students to practice their vocational training by explaining the monuments for the local people.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the ideal museum play an important role in both education and entertainment so that people can have enjoyable and educational experience.