Some people think museums should be enjoyable places to attract and entertain young people. Others think the purpose of museums is to educate, not to entertain. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Significance of museums is standing at two contrary opinions including whether it should be for attractive purpose or for education. Both sides will be shed a light in the following essay. But in my viewpoint, so worth are museums, that it should be for only educational aim.

To begin with, it can be seen clearly that there are some reasons to explain why many people want museums to be enjoyable places. First, museums keep almost existent thing which relates to the past of an area. As a result, attracting and entertaining young people by museums allow them to know more meaningful information about this area more quickly and easier. Furthermore, the more people come to museums, the more prevalent the area becomes. Unquestionably, the fame provides the best environment for local people to develop economy.

Coming to the other opinion that museums should be used for education, I assume that it would be better. It cannot be denied that all historical objects are too worthy to lose its respectability. Nonetheless, being enjoyable places makes museums become less respectful. Last but not least, if museums are used for educational aim, it will eliminate a large number of visitors, which helps monitor, control museums better and prevent it from the risk of being stolen.

In a nutshell, what meaning museums are depends on local people. It has to be noted that in spite of which meaning, people need to take strong actions to make full its plus points and minimize the negative effects because mueums are priceless.