Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give you own opinion

People have different views about the role and function of museums. In my opinion, museums can and should be both entertaining and educational.

On the one hand, it can be argued that the main role of museums is to entertain. The museums are a tourist attraction, and their aim is to exhibit a collection of interesting objects that many people want to see. The average visitors may become bored if he or she has to read or listen to too much educational content, so museums often put more an attraction on enjoyment rather than learning. This type of museum is designed to be visually spectacular, and it may have interactive activities or even games as part of its exhibition.

On the other hand, some people argue that museums should focus on education. The aim of any exhibition should be to teach visitors something that they did not previously know. Usually, this means that the history behind the museum’s exhibits needs to be explained, and this can be done in various ways that many people know. Some museums employ professional guides to talk visitors, while other museums offer headsets so that visitors can listen to detailed commentary about the exhibition. This way, museums can play an important role in teaching people about history, culture, science and many other aspects of life.

In conclusion, it seems to me that a good museum should be able to offer an interesting, enjoyable and educational experience so that people can both have fun and learn something at the same time.