Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are several ways to renovate a house in a neighbourhood. Some people weigh in with the idea of restoring the established designs while others who side with individualism support for originality in rebuilding those places. In my perspective, I am in favor of the prior argument for some reasons.

On one hand, the push behind the desire of one to create their own home is to express themselves to others. Firstly, they often seem to regard the place as a symbol of status. Such a unique place can help boast their high ranks in society. Secondly, living in a house that is tailored to their individuality could yield a sense of satisfaction of their hard-earned success. Soccerers like Ronaldo would love to have a large garage to house their collection of cars which they relish to celebrate their victories. Finally, some people with artistic mind often love to create styles that represent their personality to others.

On the other hand, rebuilding a house following its existing blueprint is important to some extent. A house that carries history with it should not be changed in any circumstances. Although it belongs to the present proprietor, it also serves as an social heritage that can help preserve the culture and tradition. For example, houses in Hoi An neighbourhood are historically built, therefore, the local authorities do not allow to change any of those to keep the area intact. In addition, restoring exact features of an old place would cost cheaper thanks to available facilities like water and gas pipeline.

In conclusion, individualizing a living place is what a person desires to do to express themselves to the outer world. It could be allowed if only that place does not have history infused and renovating it does not exceed one’s budget.