Some people think that the news media has become much more influential in people’s lives today and it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that broadcast journalism has a significant role that impacts citizens, and this is also a detrimental expansion. From my perspective, I firmly believe that the negative influences of the news media outweigh the positive for several reasons.

First of all, too much information causes people to lose their ability to judge the topic's accuracy. In other words, people will misunderstand many parts of life as a result of this, and they will be less likely to inquire about the information they receive on a daily basis. For example, some unreliable online newspapers have a tendency to use dramatic titles with the intention of gaining more viewers. That’s why it is more important to learn the way we behave on the internet.

Secondly, new broadcasting spreads malicious content, so this fuels feelings of anxiety, depression, and isolation, especially for teens. Recently, the MV of Son Tùng MTP had to be deleted because of its toxic content, which can easily have a bad impact on many teenagers. The "school depression" and parents' parenting methods were discussed by the public.

To summarise, nowadays, citizens are greatly fond of broadcast media. It cannot be denied that some unfaithful writings or speeches are guiding many people incorrectly. Attachment with knowledge drives many individuals to use their senses.