Some people think that the news media has become much more influential in people’s lives today and it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree?

In the blooming era of the media, people from different ages all follow them. However, some people believe that media have only bad influence on human life. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement because these mainstream media channels have both positive and negative impacts on our daily life.

On the one hand, the news media channels is consider as a way to easily lead the audiences by the nose. For example, some unreliable online newspapers have a tendency to use dramatic title with a view to gain more viewers.

On the other hand, we can deny several advantages with which the media bring us. Firstly, media is an effective object to spread out the information, so people all around the world have equal chances to keep track of worldwide events. Moreover, with the help of media, citizens can easily expand their knowledge in multicultural aspects. For instance, were it not for the media's reach into every society in the world, "Stop Asian Hate" movement would never be so well known.

In conclusion, I believe that the merits of staying informed far outweigh any perceived drawbacks. People should take the time to find reliable news sources and vet the articles most pertinent to them.