Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe

that they can get news better through other media platforms.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some people consider that reading newspapers is the most effective way to receive news, I think it is no longer the best way to get news thanks to reading news sources in the internet.

On the one hand, there is good reason to argue that newspapers still hold the traditional position among newspaper readers even though we live in a digital world. To begin with, newspapers have existed long before the internet, most elderly people have formed a habit of reading newspapers every day and they do not want to change this habit.The next reason is that newspapers are considered more reliable sources of information than other sources today. This is because newspapers are often written by professional journalists, and are thoroughly edited, and checked carefull before selling in shops or bookstores.

On the other hand, the Internet has become an increasingly dominant news source these days due to their benefits. The first thing that attracts people to read news online is its accessibility. In the modern life, the development of the Internet, people with mobile devices, such as smartphones, can access a huge store of news everyday,everywhere. Furthermore, many news channels have made reading experience even better for readers, which makes it possible to upload videos and audio recordings online.It is free, so people don’t pay any fee to buy the news in the net. For example, football fans today can watch their favorite matches whenever they want with just a laptop connected to the Internet, newspapers can not do.

In conclusion, although I agree that paper newspaper have some benefits, I think that it is the best way to receive news as more and more people use the Internet.