Some people think that not all criminals should be kept in prison. Some criminals should do unpaid work to help other people in the community. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Criminals are the persons who are abusing their rights against public policy and harassing innocent people by different ways. Some people argue that the few culprits should be sentenced for the voluntary work for society. In the following paragraphs, I will express benefits of it for public along with agreement.

To begin with, there are many reasons to sentence the criminals for unpaid work to help the public. First and foremost point that comes to my mind is that some people are not criminals by birth, they commit crime because of some circumstances. The criminals who do not have strong motive behind their crime, government should send for the community work like cleaning of streets, charity work, sweepers in government offices and so on. Secondly, authorities should open some rehabilitation centers for criminals, so they can easily learn some special skills and use them for helping the citizens as a voluntary work. Finally, most of the prisoners re-offend the crimes after their first punishment, the people may live under the threat of criminals and do not accept them.

On the other side, some criminals are dangerous for societies who commit heinous crimes such as rapes, murders, terrorist attacks and so on. Government should give hard punishments to those kind of culprits, so they set a best example for the society. They are not accepted by their families and public and they can always considered as a person indulged in wrongful acts.

By agglomeration, all the points elaborated above, it can be concluded that the government should give punishment to criminals on the basis of their crime. I think that one chance should be given to offenders for unpaid work and assistance of the public.